Forum

Questions and discussions

Upgrade problems when script located in sub directory

Any questions about installation and updates

Upgrade problems when script located in sub directory

Postby riahut.com » Sun Sep 30, 2012 6:59 am

Upgrade problems when script located in sub directory.

I having hard times upgrading to new version every time.
This is because my script located in sub directory, I have to do some tinkering with
$_SERVER["DOCUMENT_ROOT"] and $_SERVER["SUBDOMAIN_DOCUMENT_ROOT"]
it is global replace, and if I missed something my upgrade screwed up :(
May be there is a way to make it more generic?

I always postponing upgrades just because it is real PITA to do it...
riahut.com
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 9:41 pm
Location: http://ectarphotostock.com

Re: Upgrade problems when script located in sub directory

Postby admin » Mon Oct 01, 2012 6:41 am

For example the script is located into /subfolder/:

1) You have to edit the file /admin/function/db.php like that:
Code: Select all
define( "surl", "http://www.mydomain.com" );

define( "ssurl", "http://www.mydomain.com" );

define( "site_root", "/subfolder" );


2) Edit the file /.htaccess and replace the string:
Code: Select all
RewriteBase /

with:
Code: Select all
RewriteBase /subfolder/


3) Edit the file /inc/ddsmoothmenu.js and replace the string:
Code: Select all
arrowimages: {down:['downarrowclass', '/images/down.gif', 23], right:['rightarrowclass', '/images/right.gif']},
    with:
arrowimages: {down:['downarrowclass', '/subfolder/images/down.gif', 23], right:['rightarrowclass', '/subfolder/images/right.gif']},




And that's all! You MUST NOT CHANGE ANYTHING MORE
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1458
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:55 pm

Re: Upgrade problems when script located in sub directory

Postby riahut.com » Fri Oct 05, 2012 3:02 am

Thank you Anton, but it didn't help, no PHP errors, but no CSS and images, just empty plain HTML.
riahut.com
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 9:41 pm
Location: http://ectarphotostock.com

Re: Upgrade problems when script located in sub directory

Postby riahut.com » Fri Oct 05, 2012 3:07 am

I might possible didn't explain myself.

Script is in directory which mapped to ectarphotostock.com

Like this:

/ - http://maindomain.org

/ektarphotostock/ - http://ectarphotostock.com
/ektarphotostock/admin
/ektarphotostock/.... other files and directories of Photo Stock Script
/ektarphotostock/robots.txt

/otherdomain/ - http://otherdomain.com

/otherdomain2/ - http://otherdomain2.com
riahut.com
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 9:41 pm
Location: http://ectarphotostock.com


Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
  Photo Store Script

Professional php photo stock script and WordPress plug-in for photographers and video producers.

  Support
  CMSaccount Inc.