Forum

Questions and discussions

Template Modification

Discuss template's customization

Re: Template Modification

Postby arabiansoura » Sun Apr 03, 2011 10:27 pm

Hi Alfred,
Home page link seems to be working but its acting weird. Well letme explain, if i'm in vector page and click home it takes to me vector home. same for each menu. so there is some issues here, can you look into it please.
arabiansoura
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:32 am

Re: Template Modification

Postby funmediapicture » Mon Apr 04, 2011 7:14 am

nikonan wrote:
funmediapicture wrote:Yes you must change both files:

admin/home/components.php
admin/home/index.php


Thanks for the reply. Your home gallery is just fine.

I can't find
admin/home/components.php
in the folder
There's only:
components_add, _change, _delete, index & preview.

I edited index.php only



Hello nikonan,

I have started with script version 9.05. So I have this components.php
in my folder. If you have a newer version it can be that anton has files
removed that are not longer needed. I have only the updates to make
the script version newer. If this work so it's ok.

Greetings
Alfred
funmediapicture
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 2:45 pm

Re: Template Modification

Postby nikonan » Mon Apr 04, 2011 8:02 am

arabiansoura wrote:Hi Alfred,
Home page link seems to be working but its acting weird. Well letme explain, if i'm in vector page and click home it takes to me vector home. same for each menu. so there is some issues here, can you look into it please.


Arabiansoura,

I wrote it as below and it works:

$hmenu.="<li><a href=".site_root."/index.php>".word_lang("home")."</a></li>";

(just add /index.php)

Try it!
Recommendation:
Bring your photostock business to the NEXT level. Must have!
nikonan
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 4:06 am

Re: Template Modification

Postby funmediapicture » Mon Apr 04, 2011 8:28 am

arabiansoura wrote:
What exactly do you mean you can not format the text pages?


Well since I cant have two different contents pages in two different languages (site info and other support and faq) I thought of using in one content text page two different languages. If you see this page for example, http://www.arabiansoura.com/members/signup.php you will see it, I want Arabic to be left aligned I tried but it doesn't work, I even tried only using one language and right align, still its doesn't work, its comes to default left align, I tried to format some colors for test purpose, it didn't work. so for me clearly formatting is not working. So waiting for a fix here or by Anton.



Hello arabiansoura,

If I understand correctly you can work with a table. In text pages under the
content field change to code and insert the table. So you have two columns
with 50% width and between the columns a spacing ( I have made 20px - this
you can change ).

For a spacing text to sign up fields you can change the div style ( I have made
50px - this you can change )

<div style="margin-bottom: 50px;">
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="2" width="100%">
<tr>
<td style="padding-right: 20px;" valign="top" width="50%">

THE TEXT 1<br><br>
Have you registered? Do you know registration is FREE, being a registered user you will get to download Free Images, organize images that interest you with your very own Lightbox and sell your photographs and illustrations

</td><td style="padding-left: 20px;" valign="top" width="50%">

THE TEXT 2<br><br>
Have you registered? Do you know registration is FREE, being a registered user you will get to download Free Images, organize images that interest you with your very own Lightbox and sell your photographs and illustrations

</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>


Greetings
Alfred
funmediapicture
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 2:45 pm

Re: Template Modification

Postby funmediapicture » Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:12 am

arabiansoura wrote:Hi Alfred,
Home page link seems to be working but its acting weird. Well letme explain, if i'm in vector page and click home it takes to me vector home. same for each menu. so there is some issues here, can you look into it please.



Hello arabiansoura,

I have look in your source code and the link look like this:

<li><a href=>Home</a></li>

This is wrong. The href link are not complete: <a href="">

I have the link from the template:

<a href="{SITE_ROOT}"><img src="{TEMPLATE_ROOT}images/logo.png.....

This will not work because I have only a: <a href="">Home</a>
The link are empty. So you have no target url.

Heartfelt thanks to nikonan. He has the right code for you. Please copy
carefully.

Greetings
Alfred
funmediapicture
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 2:45 pm

Re: Template Modification

Postby nikonan » Mon Apr 04, 2011 8:54 pm

funmediapicture wrote:
Heartfelt thanks to nikonan. He has the right code for you. Please copy
carefully.

Greetings
Alfred



Hihii... No sweat!

I'm not a coder.
Recommendation:
Bring your photostock business to the NEXT level. Must have!
nikonan
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 4:06 am

Re: Template Modification

Postby funmediapicture » Sun Apr 10, 2011 1:23 pm

Hello nikonan,

you have written in a last post:

The picture is not automatically refreshing, but it's fine for me.

What do you mean? I have this feature tested and I have a
slideshow. So can I look where the problem is.

Greetings
Alfred
funmediapicture
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 2:45 pm

Re: Template Modification

Postby arabiansoura » Sun Apr 10, 2011 4:57 pm

[quote]This is wrong. The href link are not complete: <a href="">

I have the link from the template:

<a href="{SITE_ROOT}"><img src="{TEMPLATE_ROOT}images/logo.png.....

This will not work because I have only a: <a href="">Home</a>
The link are empty. So you have no target url.

Heartfelt thanks to nikonan. He has the right code for you./quote]

Well the home page button issue got fixed, now the issue is my gallery is not working, I tried everything suggested above, I tested twice, once in test account, and on the live site too, This is not working, it doesnt display the image, just the name. Any idea where I went wrong.
arabiansoura
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:32 am

Re: Template Modification

Postby arabiansoura » Sun Apr 10, 2011 5:40 pm

I tried again every steps. I have two installation one on test server on blue host and other on ciwebhost. both places I'm unable to make this happen.

I know somewhere i'm wrong but dont know where.

I didnt even see the thumnail3 in folder.

And my bulk upload doesnt work, unable to process the bulk upload from back-end.
arabiansoura
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 8:32 am

Re: Template Modification

Postby funmediapicture » Sun Apr 10, 2011 6:17 pm

Hello arabiansoura,

So it's difficult to help you. If you will give me your
account details so can I directly look in your test account
what is wrong.

You can send me a mail to:
funmediapicture@freenet.de

Greetings
Alfred
funmediapicture
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 2:45 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Design & Templates

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
  Photo Store Script

Professional php photo stock script and WordPress plug-in for photographers and video producers.

  Support
  CMSaccount Inc.